F-Secure Policy Manager 14.00 f- simultaneous changes to multiple firewall profiles at once

StBor
StBor W/ Alumni Posts: 3 Security Scout

A very complex domain tree.

Domains are divided into roles.

There are multiple firewall profiles in each domain,

several separate for single servers.

Profiles were cloned, rules modified, but a lot of common elements.

If and how can I edit profiles, modify and add rules in which there are common elements, for example: ip address, which must be changed everywhere.

what to do in order not to click each one separately, I'm just learning the product.

Answers

• MonikaL
    MonikaL W/ Alumni Posts: 206 W/ Former Staff

Hi,

Default Firewall profiles cannot be edited. If you want to have custom firewall rules in a profile, you need to clone a default profile and edit it.

1. Log in to the Policy Manager Console 
    2. Select a host or policy domain from the Domain tree 
    3. Go to the Settings tab 
    4. Open the Firewall settings page
    5. Select a default profile from the Profile being edited drop-down list and click Clone
    6. Give the profile a name and click OK

Once the profile has been cloned and created, you can start editing it. To take the custom firewall profile into use on hosts, follow the "change firewall profile" below.

Follow these steps to change the firewall profile in use in a policy for F-Secure Client Security or Server Security:

1. Log in to the Policy Manager Console
    2. Select a host or policy domain from the Domain tree
    3. Go to the Settings tab
    4. Open the Firewall settings page
    5. In the General section, you can select the profile (Client Security and Server Security use separate profiles)
      • For Client Security hosts, select a firewall profile from the Workstation host profile drop-down list
      • For Server Security hosts, select a firewall profile from the Server host profile down-down list