To stay updated on your favorite discussions, please create an account or log in. Then, click the Bookmark icon to subscribe and receive notifications.

Clients move to a different group after upgrade to v16

SecurMander
SecurMander W/ Member Posts: 15 Security Scout
edited February 8 in WithSecure Business Suite

Hi,

I have a problem with some clients that move to a wrong group after upgrade to v.16.

This is my tree for example:

When I launch the upgrade from Group1, through the policy manager console,

clients that have been upgraded, go to the Group2 but I expect them to stay in Group1.
During the process I applied the correct group's policy before running the upgrade.


So, after the upgrade I have to :
- delete de duplicate client from Group1
- cut/paste clients from Group2 to Group1

In the logs I can see that upgraded clients have a brand new identity.

I probably made a mistake somewhere and I'd like to get some help to find out the real problem.

Thanks

Answers