When multiple devices have been selected in the Elements Endpoint Protection Portal Devices list, only Move to blocklist can be selected while Remove permanently has been grayed out.
This is by design. The Move to blocklist will remove the device from the list, release the license and move the device to the blocklist. If the blocklist is emptied, the device will automatically take the license back into use and reappear on the devices list.
If the Remove permanently is used, the device will be immediately removed permanently without going through the blocklist. This feature should be used when the software needs to be reinstalled on the same device.
Remove permanently is grayed out, to avoid anyone from mistakenly removing many or all devices permanently from the Elements Endpoint Protection Portal, which would require a manual reinitialization of the Elements Agent using the fs_oneclient_logout tool.
Article no: 000025534